Evenly Placed Teams

blakegriffin

In order to be successful in fantasy basketball, you must need a evenly spaced and placed team. This may seem confusing, but I believe you need good player from a lot of different teams. This is because your players may not always play on the same day, giving you a disadvantage if your opponent has more players actually playing that day when you do. This does not mean you cannot have players on the same team, but it does help if you have it spaced so everyday you are always gaining points everyday. I have won fantasy games just solely because my opponent did not have anyone playing in one day, while i had atleast over half my roster playing on a single day alone. Its also obviously a terrible idea to have injured players on your roster. If your player is going to be out for a while, he is next to useless on your roster, unless you are trying to make a trade, which would be very hard to do. Keeping a good rotation and keeping injured players off your team will be the best way to go in fantasy this season. For example, there are people in my league who believe that keeping Kobe Bryant on the team is a good idea, despite his Achilles Heel accident earlier this year, which will put him out of playing atleast until midway through this years season. Even I am debating whether or not to rid of George Hill because he is hurt right now and is hurting my team because of lack of points. I believe that these rotations are key to success in your fantasy, and injuries should most definetly be kept off your roster at all costs.

Leave a comment